skip to main content

Board Member Listing


2021 Board of Directors

David R. Pollock, Jr., (Term 2020 to 2023), President

Robert A. Heckman (Term 2020 to 2023), Vice President

Dawn E. Zackon (Term 2018 to 2021), Treasurer

Nancy Jackson (Term 2020-2023), Member

Darrell L. Markley, Ed.D. (Term 2020-2023) Member

Mary Lou Parry (Term 2020-2023), Member

John M. Stott, Esquire, Solicitor to the Board


School Directors are elected for a four-year term. Residents of the District who are interested in running for Office should contact the Berks County Office of Elections at 610-478-6490 or elections@countyofberks.com. Additional information about Elections and running for Office is available at https://www.co.berks.pa.us/Dept/Elections/Pages/default.aspx


  • Darrell Markley - dmarkley@ovsdpa.org
  • Nancy Jackson  -njackson@ovsdpa.org 
  • Mary Lou Parry -mparry@ovsdpa.org 
  • Ralph Richard -rrichard@ovsdpa.org  
  • Dawn Zackon -dzackon@ovsdpa.org 
  • Dave Pollock -dpollock@ovsdpa.org 

  • ADA Compliance Errors0

    Oley Valley School District

    17 JEFFERSON ST

    OLEY, PA 19547

    district

    The Oley Valley School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer and Educator who fully and actively supports equal access for all people regardless of Race, Color, Religion, Gender, Age, National Origin, Veteran Status, Disability, Genetic Information or Testing, Family and medical leave, Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity or Expression and prohibits retaliation against individuals who bring forth any complaint, orally or in writing, to the employer or the government, or against any individuals who assist or practice in the investigation of any complaint, or otherwise oppose discrimination. Compliance issues/questions should be directed to the Office of the Superintendent.
    This website powered by SchoolBlocks