OVSD School Board Meeting - 11/16

Topic: OVSD School Board Meeting
Time: Nov 16, 2022 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
YouTube Live Stream:

https://youtu.be/nicspUjfzLk

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/99499294721?​pwd=​UG1zbjc0K1N2TXNVWDc2Rk1tRmFnZz​09
Meeting ID: 994 9929 4721
Passcode: 808533
One tap mobile
+13052241968,,99499294721# US
+13092053325,,99499294721# US
Dial by your location
+1 305 224 1968 US
+1 309 205 3325 US
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 646 931 3860 US
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 689 278 1000 US
+1 719 359 4580 US
+1 253 205 0468 US
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 360 209 5623 US
+1 386 347 5053 US
+1 507 473 4847 US
+1 564 217 2000 US
+1 669 444 9171 US
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 994 9929 4721
Find your local number:https://zoom.us/u/acPc1jFjye

School Board of Directors

School Board of Directors From left to right:

Seated: Nancy Jackson; Dawn E. Zackon; Mary Lou Parry

Standing: Darrell L. Markley, Ed.D; David R. Pollock; Maria Bogdanova-Peifer; Aaron Keller; Zachary Fatkin; Robert A. Heckman

Suggestions

Suggestions should be emailed to the School Board at their school district email address.

Board Member Listing

a day ago


2021 Board of Directors

David R. Pollock, Jr., (Term 2020 to 2023), President
Robert A. Heckman (Term 2020 to 2023), Vice President
Dawn E. Zackon (Term 2021 to 2024), Treasurer
Nancy Jackson (Term 2020-2023), Member
Darrell L. Markley, Ed.D. (Term 2020-2023) Member
Mary Lou Parry (Term 2020-2023), Member
Maria Bogdanova-Peifer (Term 2021-2024), Member
Aaron Keller (Term 2021-2024), Member
Zachary Fatkin (Term 2021-2024), Member
John M. Stott, Esquire, Solicitor to the Board


School Directors are elected for a four-year term. Residents of the District who are interested in running for Office should contact the Berks County Office of Elections at 610-478-6490 or elections@countyofberks.com. Additional information about Elections and running for Office is available at https://www.co.berks.pa.us/Dept/Elections/Pages/default.aspx


  • Darrell Markley - dmarkley@ovsdpa.org
  • Nancy Jackson  - njackson@ovsdpa.org 
  • Mary Lou Parry - mparry@ovsdpa.org 
  • Robert A. Heckman - rheckman@ovsdpa.org  
  • Dawn Zackon - dzackon@ovsdpa.org 
  • Dave Pollock - dpollock@ovsdpa.org 
  • Maria Bogdanova-Peifer - mbogdanovapeifer@ovsdpa.org
  • Aaron Keller - akeller@ovsdpa.org
  • Zachary Fatkin - zfatkin@ovsdpa.org

  • Superintendent Evaluation 2021-2022

    a day ago

    A message from the Board of Directors of the Oley Valley School District: “The evaluation of Dr. Tracy S. Shank, Superintendent of the Oley Valley School District, was performed by the Board of School Directors in June 2022. The performance standards consist of Student Growth and Achievement, Organizational Leadership, School District Operations, and Financial Management, Communication and Community Relations, Human Resources Management, and Professionalism. The Superintendent met the objective performance standards with an overall rating of Satisfactory for the 2021-2022 school year.”