OVSD School Board Meeting - 11/17

Topic: OVSD School Board Meeting

Time: Nov 17, 2021 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/95915713390?pwd=T3FkcTRMbWEzZ0ttd3NNaXJDdnY1UT09

Meeting ID: 959 1571 3390

Passcode: 035162

One tap mobile

+16465588656,,95915713390# US (New York)

+13017158592,,95915713390# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 959 1571 3390

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aeEjJrkT0Q

Board Member Listing

3 days ago


2021 Board of Directors

David R. Pollock, Jr., (Term 2020 to 2023), President

Robert A. Heckman (Term 2020 to 2023), Vice President

Dawn E. Zackon (Term 2018 to 2021), Treasurer

Nancy Jackson (Term 2020-2023), Member

Darrell L. Markley, Ed.D. (Term 2020-2023) Member

Mary Lou Parry (Term 2020-2023), Member

John M. Stott, Esquire, Solicitor to the Board


School Directors are elected for a four-year term. Residents of the District who are interested in running for Office should contact the Berks County Office of Elections at 610-478-6490 or elections@countyofberks.com. Additional information about Elections and running for Office is available at https://www.co.berks.pa.us/Dept/Elections/Pages/default.aspx


  • Darrell Markley - dmarkley@ovsdpa.org
  • Nancy Jackson  -njackson@ovsdpa.org 
  • Mary Lou Parry -mparry@ovsdpa.org 
  • Ralph Richard -rrichard@ovsdpa.org  
  • Dawn Zackon -dzackon@ovsdpa.org 
  • Dave Pollock -dpollock@ovsdpa.org 

  • Superintendent Evaluation 2019-2020

    3 days ago

    A message from the Board of Directors of the Oley Valley School District: “The evaluation of Dr. Tracy S. Shank, Superintendent of the Oley Valley School District, was performed by the Board of School Directors in September 2020. The agreed to performance standards consist of Student Growth and Achievement, Organizational Leadership, School District Operations and Financial Management, Communication and Community Relations, Human Resources Management and Professionalism. The Superintendent met the agreed upon objective performance standards with an overall rating of Satisfactory for the 2019-2020 school year.”