Elementary School

WELCOME TO OLEY VALLEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

http://aem-arch.com/portfolio/images_portfolio/ovsd_elem_ext.jpg

**Procedures for AM & PM Drop-off**

 

 

 Important Phone Numbers

Mr. Matthew Broskey Principal Extension 2092
Mr. David Schmaldienst Assistant Principal Extension 2098
Mrs. Loridonna Bisbano Guidance Counselor Grades K-1-2 Extension 2098
Ms. Nancy Swank Guidance Counselor Grades 3-4-5 Extension 2092
Mrs. Dorothy Hasselhan Secretary Extension 2098
Ms. Brittany Krall Secretary Extension 2092
Mrs. Janet Yuchimiuk Secretary Extension 2097

 Elementary PTO


School Toolbox

ES 2014-2015 School Supply Lists

  2014-2015 School Supply Lists Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade  

View page »

3Think Central Logo

ES Curriculum

OVES Program Information Science Fusion Scope & Sequence Science Fusion Table of Contents Go Math Scope & Sequence Journeys 2014 Scope & Sequence   Improving Comprehension Preparing for standardized tests Reading comprehension is a part of most standardized tests.  How can you help your child improve his understanding of what he/she reads?  Try a “paired …

View page »

Journeys

ES Parent Resources

OVES HANDBOOKS 2014-2015 Code of Conduct 2014-2015 Student Handbook BUS SAFETY INFORMATION http://www.aboutschool.com/busstop.htm http://www.justdrivepa.org/traffic-safety-information-center/school-bus-safety/ http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/schoolBusCenter/busSafetyTips.shtml http://www.nhtsa.gov/parents/parents-bus.html OVES PRESENTATIONS Grades 4-5 Open House Presentation 8-27-14 Grades 1-3 Open House Presentation 8-26-14 Kindergarten Open House Presentation — 8/18/14 Parent Discussion Meeting Presentation 5/22/14 Report Card Revision Presentation 10/7/13 Curriculum Committee Presentation 10/7/13 4th & 5th Grade Open …

View page »

ES Response to Instruction and Intervention (RtII)

Response to Instruction and Intervention (RtII) RtII at Oley Valley Elementary School is an instructional framework that includes research based instruction and interventions to enable each child to reach his/her potential.  RtII allows educators to match student needs with specific instructional or intervention strategies. Click here to learn more about our RtII process. RtII Tech …

View page »

ES Twitter Feed

Tweets by @ElemOley

View page »

Title I Information

Oley Valley Elementary School Title I Information   Title I Parent Involvement Plan OVSD Policy Title I Title I Parent Resource Order Form Title I Annual Meeting — Fall 2014 Title I Learning Compact

View page »

ellib2

ES Library Media Center

                           Librarian – Mrs. Jenny Allbee Hours During School Monday – Friday 8:05 a.m. – 3:35 p.m. The library is open throughout the school day in order to meet the needs of both students and classrooms. Students in Kindergarten & 1st grade are …

View page »

ES Staff Directory

Oley Valley Elementary Faculty directory The following staff directory includes email addresses. Name E-mail Jenny Allbee (Library/Media Center) jallbee@ovsdpa.org Kristen Barone (Music) kbarone@ovsdpa.org Sarah Baugh (Kindergarten) sbaugh@ovsdpa.org Jen Bechtel (Learning Support, (Gr. 3-5) jbechtel@ovsdpa.org Jaclyn Bertolino (Kindergarten) jbertolino@ovsdpa.org Loridonna Bisbano (Guidance, K-2) lbisbano@ovsdpa.org Pam Bowers (Kindergarten) pbowers@ovsdpa.org Roberta Bressler (PE/Health) rbressler@ovsdpa.org Matthew Broskey (Principal) mbroskey@ovsdpa.org …

View page »

ES Forms

This page contains commonly used forms for the Oley Valley Elementary School.  The links below will open a PDF document that you can print.  If there are forms not shown below that you feel would be beneficial, please contact the Elementary Office. Homework Club (PDF) Absence and Tardy Excuse Form (PDF) Parent Pick-Up Notice (PDF) Request For …

View page »

ES PTO

PTO 2014 – 2015 OFFICERS PRESIDENT — Betsy Rothenberger —  betsy@spayds.com VICE PRESIDENT — Michelle Baum — thepabaums@gmail.com 2nd VICE PRESIDENT — April Firek –strawberries30@comcast.net TREASURER –Lori Dietrich — lorildietrich@gmail.com RECORDING SECRETARY — Renee Weidner — weidnermomma@gmail.com CORRESPONDENCE SECRETARY — Tonia Hoover — Tonia6974@msn.com 2014-2015 PTO Meeting Schedule ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD IN THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL LOBBY AND WILL BEGIN AT 6:30PM UNLESS …

View page »

ES Homework Pages

Fifth Grade Homework site (Google Sites)

View page »