Elementary School

WELCOME TO OLEY VALLEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

http://aem-arch.com/portfolio/images_portfolio/ovsd_elem_ext.jpg

**Procedures for AM & PM Drop-off**

 

Bottom Dollar Food Classroom Connections-- Register your Membership Card Today!

 Important Phone Numbers

Mr. Matthew Broskey Principal Extension 2092
Mr. David Schmaldienst Assistant Principal Extension 2098
Mrs. Loridonna Bisbano Guidance Counselor Grades K-1-2 Extension 2098
Ms. Nancy Swank Guidance Counselor Grades 3-4-5 Extension 2092
Mrs. Linda Will Secretary to the Principal Extension 2092
Mrs. Dorothy Hasselhan Secretary to the Assistant Principal Extension 2098
Mrs. Janet Yuchimiuk Attendance Extension 2097

 Elementary PTO


2013-2014 School Supply Lists

Supply list for Kindergarten (REVISED 7/30/13) Supply list for 1st grade Supply list for 2nd grade Supply list for 3rd grade Supply list for 4th grade Supply list for 5th grade    

View page »

Elementary Cafeteria

The Elementary Cafeteria serves breakfast and lunch every school day. Prices: $2.35 – Lunch $1.20 – Breakfast OVES Breakfast Menu 2013-2014 OVES August/September 2013 Menu

View page »

Oley Valley Elementary School Twitter Feed

Tweets by @ElemOley

View page »

watch-dog-logo1-300x231

OVES Watch D.O.G.S.

WATCH D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students) – Engage men, inspire children, reduce bullying and enhance the educational environment at your school.  WATCH D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students) – Is the father involvement initiative of the National Center for Fathering that organizes fathers and father figures in order to provide positive male role models for the …

View page »

Journeys

Parent Resources

OVES HANDBOOKS 2013-2014 OVES Handbook 2013-2014 OVES Student Code of Conduct BUS SAFETY INFORMATION http://www.aboutschool.com/busstop.htm http://www.justdrivepa.org/traffic-safety-information-center/school-bus-safety/ http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/schoolBusCenter/busSafetyTips.shtml http://www.nhtsa.gov/parents/parents-bus.html OVES PRESENTATIONS Report Card Revision Presentation 10/7/13 Curriculum Committee Presentation 10/7/13 4th & 5th Grade Open House — 8/28/13 1st-3rd Grade Open House 8/27/13 Kindergarten Open House — 8/13/13 Kindergarten Parent Mtg 6/4/13 OVSD School Board Data …

View page »

Response to Instruction and Intervention (RtII)

Response to Instruction and Intervention (RtII) RtII at Oley Valley Elementary School is an instructional framework that includes research based instruction and interventions to enable each child to reach his/her potential.  RtII allows educators to match student needs with specific instructional or intervention strategies. Click here to learn more about our RtII process. RtII Tech …

View page »

ellib2

Elementary Library

Search the OPAC (Destiny) Power Library World Book Research Links Librarian – Mrs. Jenny Allbee Hours During School Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. The library is open at all times throughout the school day in order to meet the student’s individual and reference needs. All students are scheduled for weekly book exchange …

View page »

ES Staff Directory

Oley Valley Elementary Faculty directory The following staff directory includes email addresses. Name E-mail Jenny Allbee (Librarian) jallbee@ovsdpa.org Kristen Barone (Music) kbarone@ovsdpa.org Jen Bechtel (Learning Support, Gr. 4) jbechtel@ovsdpa.org Jaclyn Bertolino (Kindergarten) jbertolino@ovsdpa.org Loridonna Bisbano (Guidance, K-2) lbisbano@ovsdpa.org Pam Bowers (Kindergarten) pbowers@ovsdpa.org Stephanie Boyer (Fifth Grade) stephboyer@ovsdpa.org Roberta Bressler (PE/Health) rbressler@ovsdpa.org Matthew Broskey (Principal) mbroskey@ovsdpa.org …

View page »

Elementary PTO

PTO 2013 – 2014 OFFICERS PRESIDENT Betsy Rothenberger —  betsy@spayds.com VICE PRESIDENT Michelle Baum – thepabaums@gmail.com 2nd VICE PRESIDENT Val Gundy – sadamatra@verizon.net Treasurer Jennifer McMullen – jandamcmullen@gmail.com Recording Secretary Renee Weidner – weidnermomma@gmail.com Corresponding Secretary Tonia Hoover – Tonia6974@msn.com Elementary PTO Committee List 2013-2014 2013-2014 PTO Meeting Schedule ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD IN THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL …

View page »

ES Forms

This page contains commonly used forms for the Oley Valley Elementary School.  The links below will open a PDF document that you can print.  If there are forms not shown below that you feel would be beneficial, please send an e-mail to Mrs. Linda Will at lwill@ovsdpa.org. Absence and Tardy Excuse Form (PDF) Parent Pick-Up …

View page »

ES Homework Pages

Fifth Grade Homework site (Google Sites)

View page »

Switch to our mobile site